The Last Last Post

I’ve nearly finished my training. A couple of weeks ago  Anne came to see me in training, I had to behave as if I didn’t know her, although I was dying to jump around the place and say a proper hello, but that had to wait till after the training session.

We went down to the water

Down by the water

And I had to stand quietly while my trainer threw things into the water

And while other dogs came up and examined me….the cheek !

And I had to lie quietly while Rhea, my trainer, walked away.

Then I got loads of praise for being a good girl.

But today was different, Anne arrived at the centre and took me down to the sand arena, she brought Belle, her new puppy in training with her, between you and me she was a bit of a nuisance, but I showed her a thing or two while she was there. Like how to walk up and down the ramp ! But we were both rushing about so much Anne couldn’t get decent photos. Here’s me trying to steal the show.

Anne put Belle away and the two of us had a bit of quiet time together. Anne told me I was going to a new home, and would have a very special new friend to look after. Anne seemed a bit sad, but it all sounded great to me, kennels are OK but I’d rather be in a family home.

About roxy1000fox

I am a guide dog puppy in training with Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind. I am a first cross labrador/retriever.
This entry was posted in Irish Guide Dogs, Roxy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Last Last Post

  1. george61d says:

    Great post Roxy, good luck with your new family.

Leave a Reply

